Journal of Sports Science and Medicine Journal of Sports Science and Medicine
Ios-APP Journal of Sports Science and Medicine
Androit-APP Journal of Sports Science and Medicine
Journal of Sports Science and Medicine
Ios-APP Journal of Sports Science and Medicine Androit-APP Journal of Sports Science and Medicine
Journal of Sports Science and Medicine

Editorial Board  
 
 
Hakan Gür, MD, PhD
Professor of Sports Medicine and Physiology
Department of Sports Medicine Medical Faculty of Uludag University 16059 Bursa Türkiye
 
hakan@uludag.edu.tr | hakangur2001@gmail.com
 
 
Christopher Carling
 
Ecole des Métiers du Sport Professionnel
LOSC Lille Métropole Football Club, Centre de Formation, Domain de Luchin,Camphin-en-Pévèle 59780, France

Tel: 00.33.1.4891 0793 - Fax: 00.33.1.4891 079
 
 
chris.carling@free.fr
 
 

Biomechanics
 
Scott K. Lynn, PhD
Associate Professor, Biomechanics
California State University, Department of Kinesiology, Fullerton, CA USA


 
Tel: + 1 (657)278-7779
slynn@fullerton.edu
 

Cardiovascular System AND EXERCISE
 
Prof. Hassane ZOUHAL
 
Movement Sport and Health Laboratory, UFR-STAPS Av. Charles Tillon, 35044 Rennes-Cedex, FRANCE


 
hassane.zouhal@univ-rennes2.fr
 
 

Children and Exercise
 
Dr. Dimitris Vlachopoulos
 
Children's Health and Exercise Research Centre, Baring Court 012, St. Luke's Campus, Heavitree Road, EX1 2LU, Exeter, Devon, UK
 
D.Vlachopoulos@exeter.ac.uk
 

Chronic Diseases and Exercise
 
Stuart J. Semple
Discipline of Sport & Exercise Science
UC-Research Institute for Sport and Exercise University of Canberra Canberra Australian Capital Territory


 
 
stuart.semple@canberra.edu.au
 

Combat Sports
 
David H. Fukuda, PhD
Assistant Professor, Sport & Exercise Science
Institute of Exercise Physiology & Wellness University of Central Florida 12494 University Blvd, ED 320R Orlando, FL 32816


 
Tel: 407-823-0442
david.fukuda@ucf.edu
 

Cycling
 
Simon Jobson, PhD
Professor
Department of Sport & Exercise University of Winchester Winchester Hampshire SO22 4NR UK


 
Tel: +44 (0)1962 827516
Simon.Jobson@winchester.ac.uk
 

Environmental stress
 
Olivier GIRARD
 
School of Human Sciences (Exercise and Sport Science), The University of Western Australia, Crawley, Western Australia


 
 
olivier.girard@uwa.edu
 

Exercise and Bone
 
Debra Bemben, PhD, FACSM
Professor Director
Bone Density Research Laboratory Department of Health and Exercise Science University of Oklahoma Norman, OK 73019 USA


 
 
dbemben@ou.edu
 

Exercise Immunology and Oxidative Stress
 
Thanasis (Athanasios) Jamurtas
 
Department of P.E. and Sport Science University of Thessaly, Karies, Trikala, 42100 GREECE


 
 
ajamurt@pe.uth.gr
 

Exercise Oncology
 
Dr. Nicolas Hart - PhD, AES, CSCS, ESSAM
Senior Research Fellow
Exercise Medicine Research Institute NHMRC Centre of Research Excellence | Prostate Cancer Survivorship Edith Cowan University - 270 Joondalup Drive JOONDALUP, Perth, Western Australia, Australia


 
 
n.hart@ecu.edu.au
http://www.exercisemedicine.org.au

Genetics and Exercise
 
Dr. Stuart Raleigh, PhD
 
Senior Lecturer in Biosciences School of Life Science Coventry University Priory Street Coventry UK CV1 5FB


 
 
ac8510@coventry.ac.uk
 

Handball/Volleyball
 
Herbert Wagner, Dr
 
University of Salzburg Department of Sport Science and Kinesiology CD-Laboratory "Biomechanics in Skiing" Rifer Schlossallee 49 A-5400 Rif


 
Tel: +43-662-8044-4887 - Fax: +43-662-8044-615
herbert.wagner@sbg.ac.at
 

Injury Prevention in Sport
 
Naghmeh Gheidi, Ph.D.
 
Assistant Professor
University of Wisconsin-La Crosse Exercise and Sport Science Department
133 Mitchell Hall, E0010 - 1820 PINE ST, LA CROSSE, WI 54601-3750
ngheidi@uwlax.edu
 

Mental Health and Wellbeing in Sports and Exercise
 
RICHARD NEIL, Ph.D. C.Psychol
 
Reader in Sport and Exercise Psychology, Deputy Director of Research
Research & Innovation Services. Cardiff Metropolitan University. Llandaff. CF5 2YB. UK

 
 
rneil@cardiffmet.ac.uk
www.cardiffmet.ac.uk/research

Metabolism/Endocrinology
 
Allan H.Goldfarb, PhD
 
Exercise and Sport Science Department, University of North Carolina-Greensboro, Greensboro, NC 27402-6169, USA


 
 
ahgoldfa@uncg.edu
 

Molecular aspects
 
Mustafa Atalay, MD, PhD
 
Institute of Biomedicine, Physiology University of Eastern Finland Yliopistonranta 1 E, FIN 70210 Kuopio Finland


 
Tel: +358 400 173972
mustafa.atalay@uef.fi
 

Resistance/Strength Training
 
Dr. Lachlan James PhD, ASpSc2, ASCA L2
 
Department of Dietetics, Nutrition and Sport School of Allied Health, Human Services and Sport, College of Science
Health and Engineering La Trobe University, Melbourne 3086 VIC, Australia

 
 
l.james@latrobe.edu.au
 

Soccer/Football
 
Christopher Carling
Ecole des Métiers du Sport Professionnel
LOSC Lille Métropole Football Club, Centre de Formation, Domain de Luchin,Camphin-en-Pévèle 59780, France


 
Tel: 00.33.1.4891 0793 - Fax: 00.33.1.4891 079
chris.carling@free.fr
 

Sport Nutrition, Supplementation and Drug
 
Darryn S. Willoughby, Ph.D., FACSM, FISSN
Professor
School of Exercise and Sport Science, University of Mary Hardin-Baylor, 900 College St, Belton, TX 76513, USA


 
Tel: 254-710-3504 - Fax: 254-710-3527
dwilloughby@umhb.edu
 

Sports Traumatology
 
Assoc. Prof. Tahsin Beyzadeoglu, MD
 
Beyzadeoglu Sports Medicine Clinic, Bagdat cad. Cubukcu apt. No:333/8 Erenkoy 34738 Istanbul Türkiye


 
 
tbeyzade@superonline.com
 

Swimming
 
Ludovic Seifert
 
Faculty of Sport Sciences, University of Rouen, CETAPS Lab., Boulevard Siegfried, 76821 Mont Saint Aignan, FRANCE


 
Tel: (+33) 232107784 - Fax : (+33) 232107793
ludovic.seifert@univ-rouen.fr
www.univ-rouen.fr

Tennis
 
Jaime Fernandez-Fernandez, Phd
 
Facultad de Ciencias de la Actividad Física y del Deporte Universidad de León C/ Campus de Vegazana, S/N Código Postal 24.007 León (España)

 
 
jaime.fernandez@unileon.es
 

Testing, Performance
 
Roger Ramsbottom, PhD
 
School of Biological and Molecular Sciences Oxford Brookes University Gipsy Lane, Headington, OXFORD OX3 0BP

 
Tel. 44 (0)1865 483293 - Fax. 44 (0)1865 483242
rramsbottom@brookes.ac.uk
 

TRIATHLON
 
Veronica Vleck, PhD
 
CIPER, Faculdade de Motricidade Humana, University of Lisbon. Estrada da Costa, 1499-002 Cruz Quebrada-Dafundo, Portugal

 
 
vvleck@fmh.ulisboa.pt
 

Winter Sports/Skiing
 
Assoc. Prof. Mag. Dr. Thomas StÖggl
 
Department of Sport Science and Kinesiology Schlossalle 49 5400 Hallein/Rif Austria

 
 
thomas.stoeggl@sbg.ac.at
 
 

Prof. Carlo Baldari, Ph.D., FACSM
University of Rome "Foro Italico" Department of Health Sciences Head of Exercise and Sport Sciences Unit Piazza L. De Bosis n°15 00135 ROMA - ITALY
Tel: (65) 6219-6213 - Fax: (65) 6896-9260
baldari@iusm.it
 

Alan Barker, PhD, FHEA
MSc Programme Director
Sport and Health Sciences College of Life and Environmental Sciences University of Exeter St Luke's Campus Exeter, EX1 2LU
Tel: 44 (0)1392 722766 - Fax: 44 (0)1392 724726
A.R.Barker@exeter.ac.uk
http://lifesciences.exeter.ac.uk

Chris Bishop, PhD, ASCC, FHEA
London Sport Institute, Middlesex University, The Burroughs, London, NW4 4BT, UK
 
C.Bishop@mdx.ac.uk
 

Gregory C. Bogdanis, MSc, PhD
Faculty of P.E. and Sports Science, University of Athens 41 Ethnikis Antistasis Str., Dafne, 172 37 Athens, Greece
 
gbogdanis@phed.uoa.gr
 

David Behm, PhD
School of Human Kinetics and Recreation, Memorial University of Newfoundland, St. John's, Newfoundland, Canada
 
dbehm@mun.ca
 

Dr Noel Brick PhD CPsychol FHEA
Lecturer in Sport and Exercise Psychology School of Psychology Ulster University
Cromore Road Coleraine, Northern Ireland BT52 1SA
 
n.brick@ulster.ac.uk
 

Lee E. Brown, EdD, CSCS*D, FNSCA, FACSM
Professor - Strength and Conditioning Director, Center for Sport Performance - http://hhd.fullerton.edu/knes/csp/
California State University, Fullerton Department of Kinesiology, KHS 233 800 N. State College Blvd., Fullerton, CA 92831 USA
Tel: (657) 278-4605 - Fax: (657) 278-1366
leebrown@fullerton.edu
http://faculty.fullerton.edu/leebrown/

Samuel N. Cheuvront, Ph.D., R.D., FACSM
Sports Science Synergy, LLC, 9 Damico Drive, Franklin, MA 02038, USA
samuel.n.cheuvront@gmail.com
 

Darryl Cochrane
Senior Lecturer School of Sport & Exercise Massey University Palmerston North, New Zealand
Tel: +64 6 356 9099 ext. 84532 - Fax: + 64 6 350 5781
D.Cochrane@massey.ac.nz
 

Prof. Alessandra di Cagno, PhD
Physical Exercise and Sport Science Unit Department of Motor, Human and Health Sciences.
University of Rome "Foro Italico" Lauro De Bosis Square, 6, 00197 Rome-Italy
alessandra.dicagno@uniroma4.it
 

Carl Foster, Ph.D., FACSM
Department of Exercise and Sport Science University of Wiscconsin-La Crosse La Crosse, WI 54601 USA
 
cfoster@uwlax.edu
 

Weijie Fu, PhD
Director, Sports Performance Research Center (Biomechanics Lab), Shanghai University of Sport, Shanghai 200438, China.
Tel: 86-21-65507368
fuweijie@sus.edu.cn
 

Dr Peter Goodwin, PhD, FHEA, MCSP, SRP
Senior Lecturer Faculty of Health, Psychology & Social Care Department of Health Professions Manchester Metropolitan University Elizabeth Gaskell Campus Hathersage Road Manchester M13 0JA
Tel: 0161 247 2941 - Fax: 0161 247 6571
p.goodwin@mmu.ac.uk
 

Prof. Urs Granacher, PhD
The University of Freiburg, Department of Sport and Sport Science, Germany
 
urs.granacher@sport.uni-freiburg.de
 

Peter Hofmann, Dr., Professor
Institute of Sports Sciences Exercise Physiology & Training Research Group University of Graz Max Mell Allee 11 A-8010 Graz
Tel: 0043-316-380-3903 - Fax: 0043-316-380-9339
peter.hofmann@uni-graz.at
 

Jay R. Hoffman, Ph.D.
Professor, Chair Department of Health and Exercise Science PO Box 7718 The College of New Jersey Ewing, NJ 08628, USA
Tel: 609-771-2287 - Fax: 609-637-5153
hoffmanj@tcnj.edu
 

William Gary Hopkins
Professor Institute for Sport Exercise and Active Living College of Sport and Exercise Science Victoria University Footscray, PO Box 14428 Melbourne VIC 8001 AUSTRALIA
 
will@clear.net.nz - william.hopkins@vu.edu.au
 

Frank I. Katch
Frank I. Katch is an International Scholar, Faculty of Health and Sport, Agder University College, Kristiansand, Norway. He is an elected Fellow of the American College of Sports Medicine, Research Consortium of the American Alliance for Health, Physical Education, Recreation, and Dance, and in 1988 was elected to the celebrated American Academy of Kinesiology. Dr. Katch has published 113 articles in peer-reviewed scientific journals, 13 articles in professional journals, and 13 invited chapters/papers in books and proceedings. He teamed with William McArdle and his brother Victor to author or co-author 12 books (Exercise Physiology: Energy, Nutrition, and Human Performance. 5th edition, Lippincott, Williams and Wilkins. Balitomore, 2002 (6th edition due 2006);Essentials of Exercise Physiology. 3rd edition Lippincott, Williams and Wilkins. Balitomore, 2006; Sports and Exercise Nutrition, 2nd edition. Lippincott, Williams and Wilkins. Balitomore 2005; Introduction to Nutrition, Exercise and Health, 4th edition. Lippincott, Williams and Wilkins. Balitomore, 1991). Santa Barbara CA
 
fkatch@mac.com
 

Eleftherios KELLIS, Ph.D.
Department of Physical Education & Sport Sciences at Serres Aristotle University of Thessaloniki Greece
 
ekellis@phed-sr.auth.gr
http://users.auth.gr/~ekellis - http://web.auth.gr/tefaa-sr/neural

Justin Keogh, PhD
Associate Professor, Exercise and Sports Science Bond University Research Centre for Health, Exercise and Sports Sciences Faculty of Health Sciences and Medicine Bond University Robina, Qld, Australia 4229
Tel: 617 5595 4487 - Mobil: 0468 324 047 - Fax: 617 5595 4480 (Fax) - keoghjustin (skype)
jkeogh@bond.edu.au
http://works.bepress.com/justin_keogh

Thomas W. Kernozek, PhD, FACSM
Professor and Chair, Department of Health Professions, Physical Therapy Program University of Wisconsin-La Crosse, USA
Director, La Crosse Institute for Movement Science (LIMS)
 
tkernozek@uwlax.edu
 

William J. Kraemer, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Kinesiology Gampel Pavilion Rm 220 2095 Hillside Road University of Connecticut Storrs, CT 06269 USA
Tel: 860-486-6892 - Fax: 860-486-6898
William.Kraemer@uconn.edu
 

Sadi Kurdak
Univ. of Cukurova, TUR

sskurdak@mail.cu.edu.tr
 

Andrew M. Lane, PhD
Professor, University of Wolverhampton, Gorway Road, Walsall, WSI 3BD. UK
 
A.M.Lane2@wlv.ac.uk
 

Patricia Laguna, Dr.
Undergraduate Program Coordinator
Department of Kinesiology California State University, Fullerton P.O. Box 6870 Fullerton, California 92834-6870
Tel: (714) 278-3783
plaguna@fullerton.edu
 

Michele Lastella, PhD
Central Queensland University, Appleton Institute, PO Box 42, Goodwood SA 5034, Australia
 
m.lastella@cqu.edu.au
 

Jeffrey M. McBride, PhD
Associate Professor-Biomechanics Neuromuscular Laboratory Appalachian State University 086 Convocation Center Boone, NC 28607 USA
Tel: 828-262-6333 - Fax: 828-262-3138
mcbridejm@appstate.edu
 

Prof. Willem van Mechelen, MD, PhD, FACSM, FECSS
Head Department of Public and Occupational Health Co-director EMGO Institute VU University Medical Centre van der Boechorststraat 7 NL-1081 BT Amsterdam
Tel: +31 20 4448206 - Fax: +31 20 4448387
w.vanmechelen@vumc.nl
 

Mike McGuigan, PhD
Professor, Sports Performance Research Institute, School of Sport and Recreation AUT University New Zealand
Tel: 09 921 9999 x 7580 - Mobile: 021 605 179
michael.mcguigan@aut.ac.nz
 

Isabel Mesquita, PhD
University of Porto, Sport Faculty, Porto, Portugal
 
imesquita@fade.up.pt
 

Prof. Grégoire Millet
ISSUL Institute of Sport Sciences-Department of Physiology Faculty of Biology and Medicine, University of Lausanne. Batiment Vidy, CH-1015, Lausanne, Switzerland.
Mobile +41 79 964 40 83 - Office +41 21 692 32 94
gregoire.millet@unil.ch
http://www.unil.ch/issul

Clare L. Minahan
Griffith University Sports Science Gold Coast campus Griffith University QLD 4222 AUSTRALIA
 
c.minahan@griffith.edu.au
 

Erich MÜller, Prof. Dr.
Head of the Department of Sport Science and Kinesiology University of Salzburg Rifer Schlossallee 49 5400 Hallein-Rif Salzburg, Austria
Tel: +43 (0) 662 8044 4851
Erich.Mueller@sbg.ac.at
 

Gregory D. Myer
Director, Sports Performance And Research Center (SPARC), Professor, Department of Orthopaedics, Emory University School of Medicine, USA
 
greg.myer@emory.edu
 

Fábıo Nakamura
Department of Medicine and Aging Sciences, "G. d'Annunzio" University of Chieti-Pescara. Via dei Vestini, 31, 66100 Chieti, Italy.
 
fabioy_nakamura@yahoo.com.br
 

Sophia Nimphius
Edith Cowan University School of Exercise and Health Sciences Joondalup Campus 270 Joondalup Drive Joondalup, WA 6027 AUSTRALIA
Tel: +61 8 6304 5848 - Fax: +61 8 6304 5036
s.nimphius@ecu.edu.au
 

Ken (Kazunori) Nosaka
Associate Professor Postgraduate Course Coordinator (Sports Science) School of Exercise, Biomedical and Health Sciences Edith Cowan University 100 Joondalup Drive, Joondalup, WA 6027, AUSTRALIA
Tel: (61 8) 6304 5655 - Fax: (61 8) 6304 5036
k.nosaka@ecu.edu.au
 

Stephane PERREY, PhD.
Faculté des sciences du sport EA 2991 Efficience et Déficience Motrices 700 avenue du pic saint loup 34090 Montpellier, France
Tel: +33 (0)4 67 41 57 61 - Tel: +33 (0)6 31 17 83 29 - Fax:+33 (0)4 67 41 57 08
stephane.perrey@univ-montp1.fr
 

Scott K. Powers, Ph.D., Ed.D.
Professor, University of Florida Department of Exercise and Sport Sciences and Physiology Director, Center for Exercise Science Center for Exercise Science Room 33, FLG Gainesville, FL 32611
Tel: (352) 392-9575 - Fax: (352) 392-0316
spowers@hhp.ufl.edu
 

Zsolt RADAK, Ph.D.
Professor, Vice-dean Faculty of Physical Education and Sport Science, TF. Semmelweis University H-1123 Budapest Alkotas u. 44 Hungary
Tel: +36 1 356 5764 - Fax:+36 1 356 6337
radak@mail.hupe.hu
 

Dr Mayur Ranchordas, SFHEA
Senior Lecturer in Sport Nutrition and Exercise Metabolism, Sport Nutrition Consultant, Chair of the Sport and Exercise Research Ethics Group, Course Leader: MSc Applied Sport & Exercise Science

Sheffield Hallam University, Academy of Sport and Physical Activity Faculty of Health and Wellbeing, A220 Collegiate Hall, Collegiate Crescent, Sheffield, S10 2BP, UK

Tel: +44 (0) 114 225 5678
m.ranchordas@shu.ac.uk
Twitter: @Diet4Sport
 

Michael Sagiv
Wingate Institute, ISR
 
sagiv@macam.ac.il
 

Chandan K. Sen, PhD
Assistant Professor, Vice-Chairman of Research, Department of Surgery The Ohio State University Laboratory of Molecular Medicine 473 West 12th Ave 512 Heart and Lung Research Institute Columbus, OH43210
Tel: 1 614 2477786 - Fax: 1 614 2477818
sen-1@medctr.osu.edu
 

Christopher J. Sole PHD, CSCS*D
Assistant Professor of Exercise Science Department of Health and Human Performance, The Citadel – The Military College of South Carolina 171 Moultrie Street Charleston, SC 29409, USA
Tel: 843 953 6386
csole@citadel.edu
 

Jeffrey R. Stout, PhD, FACSM, FNSCA
Director of Human Body Composition and Metabolism Lab University of Oklahoma 1401 Asp Avenue Norman, OK 73019 Ph: 405-325-9023 USA
 
jrstout@ou.edu
 

TIMOTHY J. SUCHOMEL, PHD, CSCS*D
Assistant Professor
Department of Human Movement Sciences Carroll University Charles House 108 Waukesha, WI 53186 USA
Tel: 262-524-744
tsuchome@carrollu.edu
 

Esma Surmen-Gur, MD, Prof.
Department of Biochemistry Medical Faculty of Uludag University 16059 Bursa Türkiye
 
esma@uludag.edu.tr
 

Nejc Šarabon, Prof. Dr.
University of Primorska Faculty of Health Sciences Polje 42 SI-6310 Izola, Slovenia
 
nejc.sarabon@fvz.upr.si
 

Lem Taylor, PhD, FISSN, CISSN
Associate Professor of Exercise Physiology Program Coordinator, Pre-PT in Exercise Science Director, Exercise Biochemistry Lab Exercise & Sport Science Department Chair, UMHB Institutional Review Board, University of Mary Hardin-Baylor, USA
 
ltaylor@umhb.edu
 

Colin Wilborn, PhD, CSCS, ATC.
Assistant Professor of Exercise Science Graduate Program Director University of Mary Hardin-Baylor 900 College Box 8010 Belton, Texas 76513 254.295.4488
 
cwilborn@umhb.edu - colinwilborn@yahoo.com
 

 
 
Mr. Faruk AteŞ
 
Journal of Sports Science and Medicine Department of Sports Medicine Medical Faculty of Uludag University 16059 Bursa Türkiye

Tel: +90 (224) 295 35 00
 
 
fates@uludag.edu.tr
 


Home Issues About Authors
Contact Current Editorial board Authors instructions
Email alerts In Press Mission For Reviewers
Archive Scope
Supplements Statistics
Most Read Articles
  Most Cited Articles
 
  
 
JSSM | Copyright 2001-2022 | All rights reserved. | LEGAL NOTICES | Publisher

It is forbidden the total or partial reproduction of this web site and the published materials, the treatment of its database, any kind of transition and for any means, either electronic, mechanic or other methods, without the previous written permission of the JSSM.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons License Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.